{{image.AltTag}} {{image.AltTag}}
Default Image Default Image


Sku: {{details.product.ModelNumber}}

Price: {{(details.product.BundleUnitCost || details.product.UnitCost) | currency : '$' : 2}}

Now: {{(details.product.BundleSalePrice || details.product.SalePrice) | currency : '$' : 2}}

Viola Part and Piano Accompaniment included
Please fill out this field...
Please enter a number...
Please enter at least 1...
Please enter at max 999999...

You purchased this item on {{details.product.OrderHistory[0].OrderDate | date : 'M/d/yyyy'}}
  • Country Gardens--English Morris Dance Composed by Percy Grainger/McLean
  • Conte Sérieux--Serious Story Composed by L. Mendelssohn/Barber
  • Marguerite Waltz Composed by Haesche
  • The Sleeping Princess, Op. 101, No. 5 Composed by Papini
  • The Puppet Show, Op. 5, No. 1 Composed by Josephine Trott/Barber
  • Children's Prayer from "Hansel and Gretel" Composed by Humperdinck/Barber
  • Six Miniatures for Viola and Piano Composed by Violet Archer
  • Two Dances Composed by Hasse/Moffat/Barber
  • La Cinquantaine--The Golden Years Composed by Gabriel-Marie/Barber
  • Sonatina Composed by Hook/Applebaum
  • Scherzo Composed by Webster/Gerald

 Solos for Young Violists is a five-volume series of music books with companion compact discs featuring 34 works for viola and piano. Many of the pieces in this collection have long been recognized as stepping stones to the major viola repertoire, while others are newly discovered, arranged, and published for this series. Compiled, edited, and recorded by violist Barbara Barber, Solos for Young Violists is a graded series of works ranging from elementary to advanced levels and represents an exciting variety of styles and techniques for violists. The collection has become a valuable resource for teachers and students of all ages