Special Free Event: The Telegraph Quartet

Event Date: 6/6/2018 8:00 PM

Wednesday, June 6th, 8PM, in the recital hall at
Ifshin Violins: 6420 Fairmount Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530

Program: Premiere of Icarus in Flight by celebrated composer Richard Festinger in collaboration with The ClimateMusic Project.  
This new work models three human drivers of climate change: land-use change, population growth, and fossil fuel use.

More information about the ClimateMusic Project at www.theclimatemusicproject.org/events/

The Telegraph Quartet members are:
Violinists Joseph Maile and Eric Chin, violist Pei-Ling Lin, and cellist Jeremiah Shaw
For more information about the Telegraph Quartet, see www.telegraphquartet.com

This event is free and open to the public
For questions about the event, call us at (510) 843-5466 or email info@ifshinviolins.com